Gala Dinner

March 28, 2018 @ 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Beverly Hilton Hotel
9876 Wilshire Blvd
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
$500 tickets & various sponsorship opportunities
213.368.6010 ex.115

Join us for our 26th Annual Dinner on March 28, 2018 at the Beverly Hilton. The Alliance’s largest fundraising event of the year will honor Bonnie Hammer, Chairman, NBCUniversal Cable Entertainment, with the National Champion for Children Award, and will be hosted by Bravo TV’s Andy Cohen.

Tickets & Sponsorships

Download Sponsorship Form (PDF)

Bonnie Hammer, Chairman, NBCUniversal Cable Entertainment
Bonnie Hammer is a dynamic innovator in the entertainment industry and a passionate advocate for equality and inclusion.

In her role as Chairman, Hammer oversees one of the largest cable portfolios in television, including leading brands USA Network, SYFY, Bravo, Oxygen, E! Entertainment and Universal Kids, and two Hollywood studios: Universal Cable Productions and Wilshire Studios. Together the networks of NBCU Cable Entertainment air more than 130 original series throughout the year and an estimated 113.5 million viewers tune in to her networks on average in a given week.

Hammer has been named the “Most Powerful Woman in Entertainment” by the Hollywood Reporter and is featured annually on in its Power 100 list. She is also regularly included among Fortune and Forbes magazine’s lists of the “most powerful women” as well as Vanity Fair’s annual “New Establishment” list.

Throughout her career, Bonnie Hammer has championed diversity, most notably through her Emmy award-winning campaign Erase the Hate, first launched in 1994 while at USA. The campaign was relaunched in October of this year across her entire portfolio and will identify and amplify new voices in the fight against discrimination and prejudice. She has been chosen as this year’s honoree for her sustained commitment to promoting equality.

Hammer is also a noted photographer whose work has been featured in galleries and national publications. She holds a BA and a MA from Boston University, where she was granted an honorary doctorate of Humane Letters in 2017.

Dinner Co-Chairs & Committee

  • Susan Friedman*
  • Cliff Gilbert-Lurie*
  • Gary Newman*
  • Rick Rosen*
  • Toni Schulman*

Honorary Committee

  • Peter Benedek*
  • Dena Cook*
  • Scott Edelman*
  • Megan McGowan & Alan Epstein*
  • Karen Mack* & Russell Goldsmith
  • Marilyn Jones & Mitchell Kaplan*
  • Debbee Klein
  • Steve Lafferty
  • Jennifer & David Miner
  • Leslie Moonves
  • Sue Naegle*
  • Kevin Reilly*
  • Ande & Bruce Rosenblum*
  • Andrea & Peter Roth
  • Dawn & Phillip Rudolph*
  • Julia Franz & Chris Silbermann
  • Susan Stockton & Chris Walther*
  • Noelle* & Dick Wolf

*Alliance Board member

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.